HbA1c
Medtrust
> www.wellion.at/en/diabetes/hba1c

HbA1c Level


After diagnosis of diabetes mellitus it is a must to perform self-monitoring of blood glucose.
 
When an appropriate therapy has been started its efficiency has to be proofed through the HbA1c level which is tested from a blood sample in the doctor’s office. It defines the percentage of haemoglobin (red colorant of blood) which is associated with glucose.
 
The normal range is 4-6% in direct dependency from blood glucose. The level of HbA1c gives evidence about blood glucose levels of the last 8 to 12 weeks. An optimal therapy should lead to an HbA1c lower than 7% to prevent late complications.   
 
HbA1c Equation:
Average blood glucose [mg/dl] = 33,3 x HbA1c [%] - 86
 
Since April 1 2008 the HbA1c-value will be specified (also) in mmol/mol.
Conversion formula: HbA1c [mmol/mol] = (HbA1c [%] - 2,15) x 10,929

This website contains information on products which is targeted to a wide range of audiences and could contain product details or information otherwise not accessible or valid in your country. Please be aware that we do not take any responsibility for accessing such information which may not comply with any legal process, regulation, registration or usage in the country of your origin.

HbA1c
Medtrust
> www.wellion.at/de/diabetes/hba1c

HbA1c - Wert


Wenn ein Diabetes mellitus nachgewiesen wurde, muss der Blutzucker regelmäßig gemessen werden.
 
Zur Kontrolle der Effektivität einer eingeleiteten Therapie eignet sich neben dieser regelmäßigen Kontrolle auch der HbA1c -Wert, welcher über eine Blutentnahme durch den Arzt bestimmt wird. Dieser gibt den Prozentanteil des mit Glukose verbundenen roten Blutfarbstoffs (Hämoglobin) an.
 
Normalerweise liegt er bei 4-6% und ist direkt vom Blutzucker abhängig. Mit dem HbA1c-Wert lässt sich eine Aussage über die Blutzuckereinstellung der letzten 8 bis 12 Wochen treffen. Für eine optimal verlaufende Therapie sollte der HbA1c immer unter 7 % liegen, um möglichen Folgeschäden vorzubeugen.   
 
HbA1c-Gleichung:
Mittlerer Blutzucker [mg/dl] = 33,3 x HbA1c [%] - 86
 
Seit 1. April 2008 wird der HbA1c-Wert nun (auch) in mmol/mol angegeben.
Die Umrechnungsformel lautet: HbA1c [mmol/mol] = (HbA1c [%] - 2,15) x 10,929

Diese Website enthält Produktinformationen, die für viele verschiedene Zielgruppen bestimmt sind, und kann Produktdetails oder -informationen enthalten, die in Ihrem Land nicht verfügbar oder gültig sind. Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir keine Verantwortung für den Zugang zu solchen Informationen übernehmen, die unter Umständen nicht mit den jeweils gültigen gesetzlichen Vorgehensweisen, Regelungen, Registrierungen oder Gepflogenheiten in Ihrem Land übereinstimmen.